The 7-Fold Anointing

And I beheld, and, lo, in the midst of the throne and of the four beasts, and in the midst of the elders, stood a Lamb as it had been slain, having seven horns and seven eyes, which are the seven Spirits of God sent forth into all the earth. Revelation 5:6 (KJV)

11 And there shall come forth a rod out of the stem of Jesse, and a Branch shall grow out of his roots: And the spirit of the Lord shall rest upon him, the spirit of wisdom and understanding, the spirit of counsel and might, the spirit of knowledge and of the fear of the LordAnd shall make him of quick understanding in the fear of the Lord: and he shall not judge after the sight of his eyes, neither reprove after the hearing of his ears: Isaiah 11:1-3 (KJV)

For behold the stone that I have laid before Joshua; upon one stone shall be seven eyes: behold, I will engrave the graving thereof, saith the Lord of hosts, and I will remove the iniquity of that land in one day. Zechariah 3:9 (KJV)

10 For who hath despised the day of small things? for they shall rejoice, and shall see the plummet in the hand of Zerubbabel with those seven; they are the eyes of the Lord, which run to and fro through the whole earth. Zechariah 4:10 (KJV)

The seven Spirits of God are also known as the seven eyes of the Lord. These are seven manifestations of the same Holy Spirit who is the third person of the Godhead. In Rev. 5:6 they are sent into all the earth and in Zechariah 4:10 they run to and fro through the whole earth. These seven manifestations were prophesied by the Prophet Isaiah 11:1-3 that a Branch shall grow out of the roots of Jesse. That Branch is Jesus Christ of Nazareth who is called in scripture the son of David. Upon Him was to rest these seven Spirits of the Lord also known as the seven eyes of the Spirit. They are enumerated in Isaiah 11:1-3 as:
a. The Spirit of the Lord
b. The Spirit of Wisdom
c. The Spirit of Understanding
d. The Spirit of Counsel
e. The Spirit of Might
f. The Spirit of Knowledge
g. The Spirit of the Fear of the Lord

If you fast read that verse, you would not clearly see them. And they are already released into the whole earth. Jesus operated in the fullness of the manifestation of the seven Spirits of God also known as the fullness of the Spirit. The fullness of the Spirit is also called the Spirit without measure and Jesus operated in the same. He has sent us as branches of Him the Vine (John 15:5) to bear fruits as Him. So in John 20:21“21 Then said Jesus to them again, Peace be unto you: as my Father hath sent me, even so send I you.” If Jesus sent us to function as He did, He will not expect us to operate in a lesser measure of the Spirit than Himself. So we also have access to the full measure and manifestation of the Spirit. In Zechariah, the scripture says upon one stone, shall be seven eyes. We are called lively stones in 1 Peter 2:5. So each of us lively stones are supposed to manifest the seven spirits of God. Jesus in His opening statement before the start of His ministry said in Luke 4:18 The Spirit of the Lord is upon me, because he hath anointed me…” He operated in the Spirit without measure and we also ought to operate in the Spirit without measure. At this level, the anointing becomes strong upon your life and you life a very fruitful Christian life. To learn more about the seven spirits of God, go to our shop and buy the tapes on the seven spirits of God.


4 thoughts on “The 7-Fold Anointing”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *